Latest News


Brahmanbaria, situated on the eastern part of the country covering a total area of 1927.11 sqkm, is being administered by Chittagong Division. It is made up of 4 municipalities, 39 wards, 100 unions/councils and 1392 villages. The district police force falls under the Chittagong Range. 



SP Brahmanbaria
ASP Kasba
ASP Sorail

Brahmanbaria district police has 02 circles, 9 police stations, 4 outposts, 4 police camps, 2 police investigation centres and 1 river out post. 

It is divided into six operational wings headed by a Superintendent of Police (SP) aided by an Additional SP and Assistant  Superintendent of Police (ASPs). The six wings are : Crime and Operation wings, Detective Branch, Traffic division, DSB, River division and Court. The police stations are Brahminbaria sadar, Ashuganj, Shorail, Nasirnagar, Nabinagar, Bancharampur, Kosba, Akhaora and Bijoynagar.